CANNES: John Cusack with Julianne Moore, Sarah Gadon with David Cronenberg, Robert Pattinson wants to be in every Cronenberg film & MORE!

The Maps To The Stars family was out and about on Sunday at the Cannes Film Festival! Press screened the film in the morning and reactions were VERY good with some calling for the Palme to go straight to David Cronenberg. Click HERE if you missed it.

The MTTS producers, Martin Katz and Renee Tab, rangled John Cusack, Julianne Moore and Bruce Wagner together.

John Cusack and Sarah Gadon shared some pics from their arrival to Cannes.

Screen Shot 2014-05-18 at 6.20.06 PM

#champagne and #omelettes #cannes

Martin took this great pic of David Cronenberg and Sarah Gadon.

Renee Tab caught up with Julianne in the evening.

Night 3! #mapstothestars #cannes2014 #tabtuffinpics

Night 3! #mapstothestars #cannes2014 #tabtuffinpics

Robert Pattinson wasn’t with everyone likely because he was at the premiere for his film, The Rover.

RobertPattinsonTRPremiere32

He did however have nothing but awesome things to say about David Cronenberg on the red carpet.

 

Variety also caught up with Rob Saturday night at the Vanity Fair & Armani party. Click HERE to read the article but he again expressed a desire to collaborate with David again, calling him incredibly respectful.

We can’t wait for Monday! It’s officially Maps To The Stars day. There will be a photocall around 12pm CET (6am ET/3am PST) followed by interviews and press conference. The premiere red carpet will start around 10:00 CET (4pm ET/1pm PST). Click HERE for the livestream.

Follow @MapsToTheStars on Twitter and Facebook!

  • Sus

    I am so happy to see that both of Rob’s films have been well received! He looked amazing, as always, but it’s wonderful that people are starting to notice him for his acting chops as well! Best of luck to Rob, and all of his castmates!